Downtown Sacramento

917 7th St
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 773-5351
generalinfo@UWLmortgage.com
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 5:00pm

UWL Mortgage Lenders in Sacramento Can Help You Buy a Home

United Wholesale Lending Is a Professional Mortgage Lender in Sacramento, CA Offering a Range of Mortgage Loan and Refinancing Options.

We Think We’re the Best Mortgage Lenders in Sacramento. Give Us a Call Today and We’ll Tell You Why!

Our mortgage loan specialists are the experts when it comes to completing mortgage loans and refinancing deals fast, while still providing a great experience for our customers.

Apply Now 

Professional Mortgage Brokers in Sacramento, CA

From the loan inquiry to the actual funding, we’re happy to serve the residents of Sacramento, CA as their trusted mortgage lender. Our customers come from all walks of life, and we feel that by helping more people to buy their own homes, we are strengthening our California communities.

Mortgages We Offer in Sacramento, CA

Finding the ideal property is not the only thing you need to think about when you’re buying a home. As your mortgage is going to be with you for years, it’s important that you choose one that will continue to suit your needs and budget. Getting it right can save you thousands of dollars throughout the term of the loan.

Give our mortgage specialists a call today and they’ll be happy to explain all the different loan options available.

Loan Types

Fixed-Rate Mortgages (FRMs)

Almost all the mortgage lending in Sacramento is for fixed-rate mortgages with terms of between 10 to 30 years. Many borrowers find that a 30-year fixed term mortgage suits them perfectly and this is the mortgage of choice for most California homeowners.

Shorter-term fixed-rate mortgages, usually of 15 years, can save you money on interest payments as you’re paying the loan over less time. However, they do increase your monthly mortgage repayments and the shorter the loan duration is, the larger they will become.

Adjustable-Rate Mortgages (ARMs)

ARMs have lower interest rates at the start than fixed-rate mortgages which means that, so long as interest rates don’t go up during the mortgage term, you’ll pay less each month. However, as interest rates can vary, depending on the economic climate at the time, an ARM is typically better if you’re only planning to stay in a home for a few years.

California FHA Loans

For first-time homebuyers in California, FHA loans are becoming a very popular option. They only require a 3.5% downpayment and they’re available to buyers with less than perfect credit scores. In some cases, FICO scores as low as 620 have been accepted. Gifts from family members (related by blood or marriage) are permitted on FHA loans too and this is great if you’re a first-time buyer relying on financial assistance from relatives to get started.

If you’re putting down less than 80% of the purchase price, the lender will require you to pay a mortgage insurance premium (MIP). Also, the criteria for a California FHA states that you can’t have owned or had an interest in a property in the three years before applying.

USDA Loans

A loan from the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) doesn’t require a down payment and they don’t set a minimum credit score for borrowers either. However, they will still look at your credit history, even if it’s not traditional credit like paying utility bills, and buyers who get a loan need to show that they can pay it back.

As with other government-backed loans, USDA loans require an initial payment at the time of closing and there’s a mortgage insurance fee if the loan-to-value (LTV) ratio is more than 80%. This fee will be included in the repayments.

CalHFA

There is a state agency called the California Housing Finance Agency (CalHFA) which was set up in 1975 to help low and middle-income residents afford decent housing. If you’re a first-time buyer, you could get help with your down payment through two programs that can be used with standard mortgages.

MyHome Assistance

The MyHome Assistance small loan initiative offers 5% of the loan amount and is available if you are first-time homebuyers who need help with the down payment and closing costs. You don’t have to pay back this loan until the property is sold or paid in full.

Zero Interest Program

The Zip (Zero Interest Program) is very similar to MyHome Assistance, but the loan amount is only 3% of the total mortgage, and it has a 0% interest rate. ZIP repayment is also deferred.

VA Loans

One of the best things about VA loans is that there is no down payment required. If you’re looking to get a VA loan, you must either be on active duty or have been discharged with honor. Unlike other government-backed loans, there is no mortgage insurance required but there is a one-time fee. Loan limits work the same way as in other programs.

Reverse Mortgages

In California, if you’re 62 or over you can use a reverse mortgage to release equity from your home while you’re still living there. There is no risk of eviction with this kind of loan as it isn’t repaid until the borrower dies or moves out.

Reverse mortgages can be great for helping senior citizens pay for things like health care or home improvements. The equity raised can be paid in a lump sum or overtime in regular amounts.

Mortgage Refinancing

Refinancing replaces your current mortgage loan with a new one, so you can choose the type of interest you pay, the length of the term, and the amount of money you want to borrow.

If you’re interested in refinancing, it’s important to get advice from licensed mortgage experts like UWL who can help you set clear financial objectives and choose the best way to refinance.

Mortgage Refinancing

Contact UWL Today and Find Out How We Can Help You Refinance or Buy Your Next Home

At United Wholesale Lending, we offer a variety of mortgage loans to borrowers in the Greater Sacramento area including Granite Bay, Roseville, Folsom, El Dorado Hills, Rocklin, Loomis, Auburn, Natomas, and Elk Grove.

Contact our specialist mortgage lending team in Sacramento today to see what we can do for you.

Apply Now

Shelby Elias

Owner

NMLS# 279051

BRE# 01864354

209-456-4896

Shelby@uwlmortgage.com

Peter Galvez

Owner

NMLS# 252452

BRE# 01864499

925-565-3058

Peter@uwlmortgage.com

Naz Wood

Office Manager

Nazwood@uwlmortgage.com

Mike Machino

Director of Mortgage Operation

Mmachino@uwlmortgage.com

Nick Dolen

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 1411729

BRE# 01922454

209-603-2544

Nick@uwlmortgage.com

Nick Willrich

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 812622

BRE# 02043765

916-952-4545

Nick@nickwillrich.com

Kyle Johnson

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 1547419

BRE# 02031330

916-878-6596

kjohnson@uwlmortgage.com

Jeff Collins

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 1150468

BRE# 01951074

925-381-3536

Jeff@jeffcollinshomeloans.com

Nick Agar

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 1952800

BRE# 02108497

925-317-0374

nickagar@uwlmortgage.com

George Sanders

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 282318

BRE# 0594609

916-718-3737

George@uwlmortgage.com

Scott Schuhwerk

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 381758

BRE# 01883618

916-747-8082

Scott@yourlendinggroup.com

Marcia Lanoie

Mortgage Specialist/Processor

NMLS# 367105

BRE# 01380208

916-412-8208

Marcia@uwlmortgage.com

Mark Galvez

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 1085178

BRE# 01988417

925-812-1183

Mark@markgalvez.com

Hardeep Rai

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 648536

BRE# 01914431

916-215-9608

hardeep@uwlmortgage.com

Crystal Grubb

Loan Partner

Crystal@uwlmortgage.com

Eric Elias

Loan Partner

Ericelias@uwlmortgage.com

Albert Chavez

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 321500

BRE# 02041044

916-230-1537

Albert@uwlmortgage.com

Jesse Beard

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 1404863

BRE# 02081483

Jesse@uwlmortgage.co

Patrick Jones

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 1526894

BRE# 02081483

530-558-5120

Patrick@uwlmortgage.com

Scott Rojo

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 352874

BRE# 01896339

916-548-3942

Scottrojo@uwlmortgage.com

Steve Holt

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 390133

BRE# 01395147

916-370-2253

Sholt@uwlmortgage.com

Chuck Blaskoski

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 335694

BRE# 02063610

916-432-7024

Chuck@uwlmortgage.com

Justin Amaral

Mortgage Specialist

NMLS# 1051401

BRE# 01958302

925-519-7915

Justin@uwlmortgage.com

Will Crowley

Processor

Will@uwlmortgage.com

Tim McNellis

Processor

Tim@uwlmortgage.com

Matt Battagila

Processor

Mattb@uwlmortgage.com

Armando Pimentel

Processor

Armando@uwlmortgage.com

Caitlyn Vargas

Processor

Caitlyn@uwlmortgage.com

Melissa Grubb

Processor

Melissag@uwlmortgage.com

Karlee McDaniels

Processor

Karlee@uwlmortgage.com